In my life, we often forget to appreciate how far we’ve come. We’re too busy trying to rush forward to the next big destination. After doing my list of 26 things to do before I turn 26, I thought of all the things I want to accomplish by the end of next year. I have been 25 for  19 days now,  and I decided to reflect on all the things I have done because they are just as important as the things I will do.

Do what makes you happy

Here are 50 things I’ve done before I turned 25:

1. Held a job for four years

2. Attended the concert of my favorite band and/or singer

3. Been called a “legend”

4. Fallen in love and got my heart broken

5. Done something illegal

6. Asked out a crush

7. Saved someone’s life

8. Lived on my own

9. Had financial independence

10. Survived a financial crisis

11. Survived a major illness

12. Lost over 40 pounds

13.  Given a speech in front of a huge crowd

14. Had a ‘perfect’ day

15. Traveled outside of Illinois

16.  Had a random adventure

17. Overcome a major fear

18. Been called “beautiful’ by a complete stranger

19. Been given flowers

20. Danced in public

21. Graduated college

22. Donated money to a cause I support

23.  Been on television

24. Wrote for a living

25.  Made a film I’m proud of

26. Proved people wrong

27.  Did something others said was impossible

28. Became friends with an enemy

29. Won a plane ticket

30. Wrote at least 5 webseries

31. Started a novel

32. Obtained grant money

33. Maintained friendships with people I’ve known for more than ten years

34. Taught myself a new skill

35.  Stood up for myself

36.  Been in a fight (with a non-family member)

37.  Owned a pet

38. Traveled on a plane

39. Escaped  a dangerous situation

40.  Had a near death experience

41. Read 0ver a hundred books

42. Learned a new language

43.  Appear in a newspaper article

44. Helped someone in need

45. Been told ‘my life has been changed for knowing you’

46. Started a blog

47.   Saw a broadway musical

48.  Had a moment of unspeakable bravery

49. Danced in the street

50.  Taken a big chance

Leave a Reply

